Greenwater Aquarist Society

                                                                                                                                              GWAS

Welcome!  Greenwater Aquarist Society is an all species, general-interest Aquarium Society in the South Chicagoland Area.  Come to one of our events or join us as a guest at one of our monthly meetings.   Meet and socialize with others interested in the aquarium hobby and get access to fish and plants raised by hobbyists. 

Sign up for our Email List - Receive information about our Auctions, Swaps, and Meetings.

Have Questions? Contact Us - One of our volunteers will get back to you as soon as possible.

What's going on at Greenwater Aquarist Society?

Our Meetings are held at the Christ Lutheran Chruch, 14700 South 94th Avenue, Orland Park, IL 60462

Our Auctions and Swaps are held at the Bird Haven Greenhouse and Conservatory, 225 Gougar Rd, Joliet, IL 60432.  

Upcoming Event: Greenwater Auction - Sunday January 27, 2019

Upcoming Event: Greenwater Swap - Sunday March 17, 2019

Upcoming Event: Greenwater Auction - Sunday October 20, 2019

Upcoming Event: Greenwater Swap - Sunday November 17, 2019

Monthly Meeting Schedule and Details

GWAS Meeting

February 1, 2019

Christ Lutheran Chruch

Gym of Ledogar Hall

14700 South 94th Avenue

Orland Park, IL 60462

6:00 pm to 9:45 pm

General meeting open to members or attend as a guest.

6:00 pm Refreshments - Philly Beef Sandwiches, Ham Sandwiches, and Sides for Everyone.
6:50 pm Meeting Business 
7:15 pm Program - "First Ever" Fish Club OPEN MIC NIGHT - Share your Tips, Tricks, or Specialties with the Group.  Anyone in attendance may participate.
8:00 pm Bowl Show - Barbs, Danios, and Goldfish/Koi
8:05 pm Mini Auction and Raffle

2019 Schedules

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

February 1, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

March 1, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

March 17, 2019 - Sunday - Swap Meet

April 5, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

May 3, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

June 7, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

July 12, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

August 4, 2019 - Sunday - Member's Summer Party

September 6, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

October 4, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

October 20, 2019 - Sunday - Auction

November 1, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

November 17, 2019 - Sunday - Swap Meet

December 6, 2019 - Friday - Meeting

January 4, 2020 - Saturday - Member's Christmas in January